The Hostage


Date
Wed, March 4 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Thu, March 5 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Fri, March 6 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Sat, March 7 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Sun, March 8 | 2:00pm
Add to Calendar
Wed, March 11 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Thu, March 12 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Fri, March 13 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Sat, March 14 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Sun, March 15 | 2:00pm
Add to Calendar
Price
$10
$20
Preview Nights are March 4 & 5. Prices go up $2 per ticket at the door.
Presented by
Event Categories

Directed by third-year MFA directing candidate Tina Polzin, Brendan Behan’s The Hostage masks topical politics and serious discourse with slapstick, satire, and musical numbers. It’s 1959 and Leslie Williams, a British soldier, is being held as a hostage in a Dublin whorehouse in exchange for an IRA man who is to be hanged in Belfast. This delightful, joyous, heart-wrenching play reminds us to look at the people before us – and to choose humanity over religion and politics. 

 

Written By: Brendan Behan

March 4-15. Opening Night Friday, March 6; 7:30 pm

Directed by: Tina Polzin (Professional Director Training Program)

Location: Floyd and Delores Jones Playhouse

Post Show Talk: Thursday, March 12