William Inge's Bus Stop


Date
Wed, April 22 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Thu, April 23 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Fri, April 24 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Sat, April 25 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Sun, April 26 | 2:00pm
Add to Calendar
Wed, April 29 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Thu, April 30 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Fri, May 1 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Sat, May 2 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Sun, May 3 | 2:00pm
Add to Calendar
Price
$10
$20
Preview Nights are April 22 & 23. Prices go up $2 per ticket at the door.
Presented by
Event Categories
Buy Tickets

Sixty-years after its Broadway premiere, first-year MFA directors Malika Oyetimein and Sean Ryan lead us back to the small town diner 30-miles west of Kansas City where the great American playwright William Inge revealed simple truths of our common humanity.

Five weary travelers and their bus driver find themselves stranded in the middle of the night, waiting out a snow storm. A nightclub chanteuse, a belligerent cowboy and his guitar-strumming sidekick, a hard-drinking college professor on the run from his past, the bus driver, the proprietor of the diner, and a naïve young waitress, reveal their hopes, dreams, loves and fears, while the town sheriff does his best to maintain order. As the temperature drops and the night progresses, tensions and passions rise in Inge's classic bittersweet comedy.

A post-show talk will be held on Thursday, April 30.