Goldie, Max and Milk


Date
Tue, May 22 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Thu, May 24 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Fri, May 25 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Sat, May 26 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Sun, May 27 | 2:00pm
Add to Calendar
Wed, May 30 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Thu, May 31 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Fri, June 1 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Sat, June 2 | 7:30pm
Add to Calendar
Sun, June 3 | 2:00pm
Add to Calendar
This event occurs 10 times (click to expand date list)
Presented by
Event Categories
Buy Tickets
By Karen Hartman, Senior Artist-in-Residence
Directed by Allison Narver, guest director
 
Max, a single lesbian, just gave birth. She’s unemployed, with a house that’s falling apart, an ex on the loose, and no clue how to nurse her newborn. Can Goldie, an Orthodox Jewish lactation consultant, guide Max into motherhood? Or will conflicting family values get the better of them both? Playwright and UW Drama Senior Artist-in-Residence Karen Hartman makes her UW Drama debut with this hilarious, surprising, and deeply human play.
 
The Palm Beach New Times says, “No synopsis could adequately preview playwright Karen Hartman's wicked gift for language.”